Board of Trustees

About NJTPA > Who We Are > Board of Trustees > Kathryn A. DeFillippo Print

Kathryn A. DeFillippo

Kathryn A. DeFillippo

Kathryn A. DeFillippo


County Commissioner
Morris County

Commissioner Kathryn A. DeFillippo was elected in 2013 and joined the NJTPA Board of Trustees in 2014. Commissioner DeFillippo was a councilwoman in Roxbury Township (2006-2013), mayor in 2009, deputy mayor in 2011, 2012 and 2013, and was a member of the town’s Zoning Board of Adjustment.

Commissioner DeFillippo has a long history of public and community service. She is a past president of the Roxbury Area Chamber of Commerce and is retired in 2016 from the board of the NJ Metro Chapter of the National MS Society (NMSS) after serving as a trustee for 10 years. She remains active with NMSS and was a driving force in bringing the Walk MS to Roxbury in 2006, which she still actively raises funds for.

A graduate of SUNY New Paltz with a bachelor ’s degree in education and special education, Commissioner DeFillippo is a retired certified vocational rehabilitation counselor.