Agency Info

About NJTPA > Agency Info > Staff Directory Print

Staff Directory

Main Telephone Number: 973-639-8400

Please call the front desk to be connected with staff members below or email inquiries to [email protected].

PLEASE NOTE: As a transportation planning agency, the NJTPA does not operate or maintain roads, buses, trains, etc. You may wish to contact NJ TRANSIT, the NJ Department of Transportation, the NJ Turnpike Authority, or the appropriate local government for assistance with any such issues.

Request a record:  Please email a completed NJTPA Records Request Form to the Custodian of Records at [email protected]

Mary D. Ameen
Executive Director
David Behrend
Deputy Executive Director
Angellita Young
Senior Director, Finance & Administration
Elizabeth Johnson
Senior Director, Information Systems
Jeff Perlman
Senior Director, Planning

Analytical & Planning Tools

Richard Cippoletti Senior Manager, Analytical and Planning Tools

Liz DeRuchie Manager, Air Quality/Conformity

Gabrielle Fausel Principal Planner, GIS and Planning Tools

Capital Programming

Ann Ludwig Senior Manager, Capital Programming

Eve Chamberlain Manager, TIP Project Information

Zhen Liu Manager, Database Development

John Witsch Senior Project Information Specialist

Communications & Public Affairs

Mark Solof Director, Communications and Public Affairs

Beverly Morris Principal Planner, Administrator, Committee Meetings and Web Content

Dralyn Veech Senior Graphic Designer

Environmental & Sustainability Planning

Jennifer Fogliano Principal Planner, Environmental Planning

Peter Bilton Principal Planner, TMA & Mobility Programs

Finance & Administration

Pamela Lewis Senior Manager, Finance and Administration

Lian Cheng Manager, Special Programs Accounts

Debra Wodzinski Office Manager

Joanna Doyle Grants Specialist

Fredicia Westbrook-Coley Administrative Coordinator

Regina Davis Office Coordinator

Helen Newsome Administrative Assistant, Part-Time

Maria Slump Grants and Contracts Administrator

Freight Planning

Anne Strauss-Wieder Director, Freight Planning

Jakub Rowinski Manager, Freight Planning

Information Technology

Igor Sorin Director, Information Technology

Chris Roche Manager, Information Systems Architect

John Shote Principal Planner, Help Desk and Support

Kaitlynn Davis Manager, Database and Application Development

Gina Rodolico ERP Project Manager, Part-Time

Local Project Development

Sascha Frimpong Director, Local Project Development

Christine Mittman Manager, Safety Programs

Sarbjit Kahlon Principal Planner, Local Programs

Aimee Jefferson Principal Planner, Safety Programs

Patricia Newton Principal Planner, Project Lead

Rich Brundage Project Manager-Part Time

Long Range Transportation Planning

Lois Goldman Director, Long Range Transportation Planning

Blythe Eaman Principal Planner, Subregional Planning Studies

Keith Hamas Principal Planner, Safety Planning

Peter Zambito Principal Planner - Corridor Studies


Melissa Hayes Senior Manager, Public Outreach

Ted Ritter Manager, External Affairs

Will Yarzab Senior Planner, Safety - Part Time

Kevin Ortiz Multimedia Specialist

Systems Planning, Data & Forecasting

Brian Fineman Director, Systems Planning, Data and Forecasting

Jeffrey Vernick Manager, Performance Analysis and Planning

Robert Diogo Manager, Modeling

Keith Miller Manager, Data Analysis and Forecasting

Eugene McGuinness Principal Planner, Performance Analysis and Planning